The Police – Can’t stand losing


razorbackwriteraus

This week’s pick for my favorite song in the car is by the Police.  A 70’s classic with a real reggae sound to it.  Boy, it’s great for singing along too.

I’ve called you so many times today
And I guess it’s all true what your girl-friends say
That you don’t ever want to see me again
And your brother’s gonna kill me and he’s six feet ten

I guess you’d call it cowardice
But I’m not prepared to go on like this

I can’t, I can’t, I can’t stand losing
I can’t, I can’t, I can’t stand losing
I can’t, I can’t, I can’t, stand losing you
I can’t

I can’t stand losing you
I can’t stand losing you
I can’t stand losing you

I see you sent my letters back
And my L.P. records and they’re all scratched
I can’t see the point in another day
When nobody…

View original post 222 more words

One thought on “The Police – Can’t stand losing

  1. Every time I send a PERP arrested I also see a kind of bullying. The citizen afraid to blink for fear or recrimination. How sad and how are a big part of the problem this is, Citizens are the boss and police are supposed to be Law Enforcement, not Judge and Jury.

    Like

Enjoy the flow of music

