Music Review: Fleet Foxes “Helplessness Blues”


Otrera

This album was released in 2011 but since I have been touting it to a lot of people lately I feel that it would be nice if I went through and gave it a thorough review. I’ve been saying it’s one of my favourite albums for a while now, and maybe need to defend the reasons why.

I bought it on vinyl which came with a nice poster and digital code to download the album, which I really can’t complain about. It sits in my record player more times than not.

1. Montezuma

The first track on the album, vocal-heavy and a good start to listening. I think the first time you hear it, it might be easy to dismiss this song, but after a few times through you start belting out the lyrics once you hear them. Not a bad thing, I think!

It starts off with the first-person…

View original post 906 more words

Enjoy the flow of music

