My Top 10 Christmas Songs


2for66

I have over 270 Christmas and Holiday songs in my library.  Every year I seem to mine a new vein of artists and songs. I’ve whittled those down to a 129-song playlist of favorites. But which songs do I really, really love? If I were stuck in an elevator that played the same 10 Christmas and Holiday songs over and over which ones would I want them to be? That is the basis of this list.

There are some religious, some secular, some light-hearted and some very somber and melancholy. The rating is a combination of song and artist. For example, when I list “O, Little Town of Bethlehem” by Emmylou Harris, that is the specific version of the song that makes the rating. There may be other versions of the song but the one I list is the one that really grabs me.

Check my list and leave a comment about…

View original post 1,329 more words

Enjoy the flow of music

