GIG REVIEW ¦ Chrisette Michele took us to church!


allthingszion

Last Sunday my girls and I took ourselves to the Chrisette Michele gig at the O2 Academy in Islington.

Let me tell you now, this gig was everything a music lover would want in a gig.

The vibes of the night were endless, from the beginning to the end.

The opening act was Debra Debs, who is a London based Neo Soul singer, songwriter and she killed the stage. I had not heard her work previously and neither had my girls but the deliverance of her music had us all swinging our hips and grooving along nicely, which is what good music does whether its an old time favourite or something you have never heard before. She performed songs from her latest EP called ‘Lifecycles’, check it out guys – I am in the process of listening to it myself so as soon as I’m done a review will…

View original post 343 more words

Enjoy the flow of music

