The Time I Met Amanda Palmer


My Strange Musings

Or otherwise known as “When I Lost My Shit in Front of an Idol”

November 24th was a day I’ll never forget.  While I wished it was for all the best of reasons, there is a bit of embarrassment that coincides with it.  That was the day I broke down and cried due to the overwhelming emotion I felt when I met someone who I truly admired. AFP – Amanda Fucking Palmer – at her book signing in Austin.

I’m a recent fan of hers, having only discovered her music late 2012, after her phenomenal Kickstarter project.  I heard Bed Song and was hooked.  That song and The Killing Type hit me deep in the heart and touched my soul.  Then I started listening to her older stuff to know more about her history.  OMG! Map of Tasmania was on constant loop on my IPod.  I had to keep the…

View original post 2,093 more words

Enjoy the flow of music

