R. Kelly, Baby It’s Cold Outside, and other ways to not say what you really mean


the salty beatnik

If you’re like me, feeling stressed often generates confusing and off-base behavior.

I recognize that I have been stressed lately–immensely stressed about so many little things that if vocalized would all seem trite. These minuscule worries allow me to perpetuate a continual avoidance. I can fixate on tasks such as Christmas shopping and holiday plans. I Pinterest the hell out of “good eats” recipes (because these issues are totally pertinent to relieving stress, right?)

In reality, I know that these are ways to keep me busy, or as a means to bypass what I actually want to be doing.

View original post 692 more words

Enjoy the flow of music

