B.B. King


Advertising and other Art?

Elvis Costello once said, “Writing about music is like dancing about architecture.” I’ve always loved that quote and believe to be completely true. However, it’s what I’m about to try and do, so perhaps it’s fitting that afterwards I steal my sisters tap shoes and do a little jig in honour of St Paul’s Cathedral.

I wanted to write a little something about the man who’s music I love more than any other. And believe me when I say I love the music of B.B. King, I mean I really LOVE it. Like you wouldn’t believe. It’s probably not healthy. He is not the greatest guitarist of all time, in regards to technical ability, but that’s not what he, or indeed the blues is about. When B.B. plays the guitar, you recognise it is him from just one note. Now that’s not an original analogy, it’s been said by the…

View original post 918 more words

Enjoy the flow of music

